Natalie <3

As this will be my 3rd post, I thought it was only fitting to make it about my beautiful best friend Natalie.
She had a thing about the number 3 and number 3 is my lucky number too! Everything seems to involve the number 3! 🙂
So!
Natalie.
Where do I start. She was 33, I was 16. Big age gap but age didnt come into it.
She started out as my neighbour- and somehow became my best friend!
She was very open with me from the start. She was like….Im Nat, Im dying, I have brain tumours which ive called Mr Krabb.
Yes. She was that blunt.
So after that I used to go and sit with her when her mum (Uli) was out… And the first time it was just me and her…. I was really shy. And awkward. So she slapped me and said “DONT BE SO FUCKING AWKWARD”  and that was it. The start of a beautiful friendship haha!
The stuff we used to get up to! She used to get me to do all sorts!  We used to have a banter, a laugh, a right giggle. We used to sing to music, have a bit of a dance ( sitting down ofcourse) and we were closer than I will ever be able to describe.

November 2013-  Natalie Passed Away.

Its been 14 months and I miss her more and more each day. I wish I could have one last hug, hold her hand one last time, hear her say Love You Lanaloo one last time. Id do anything to see those big blue eyes light up when she laughed again. I’d do anything just to sit with her again and talk.

Shes my beautiful hero.

My inspiration.
My strength.
And ill always be her LanaLoo

I love you Nat xxxxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

