The 30 day challenge in one post 😂

So I’m doing the 30 days of chronic illness in one post! So here goes!

image

1-  I have POTS, HMS/EDSIII, Vasovagal Syncope, PCOS, IBS and Fibromyalgia. I was born with HMS diagnosed age 2, the others diagnosed last year!
2- this is a difficult question! Its changed me in ways that I cant explain; physically its made me unable to walk without an aid, let alone jog like i used to!  However im mentally stronger and more determined than ever.
3- we had to fight for a diagnosis for my blackouts; and everything else was diagnosed along the way! Its been a long hard fight.
4- well,most of them have been utterly amazing! However I have certainly realised who my true family and friends are and who are simply relatives or acquaintances.
5- I’ve lived with this for so long its become my “normal” so i cant answer that!
6- Run while you still can, dont stress now because you’ll have plenty of time for that later. Enjoy your freedom, enjoy being a kid.
7- life is hard- cheesey but true.
8-I dont know where I’ll be in 5 hours let alone 5 years! Pahaha! Hopefully i’ll be doing something nursingwise!
9- No I havent but I’m willing to try!
10- A wireypot thing that goes into the saucepan when cooking, it means that i dont have to cary heavy hot water – I can just lift out the wirey thing at the end and hey presto!
11- Crap Luck? Haaha I honestly just think-  I’ve got it so no point moping about it!
12- Its like you’ve been weighed down with solid rock, with a never ending flu, your insides have been coated in burning lava, you cant sleep because youre in indescripable pain, and yet your family and friends tell you to go sleep and you’ll feel better. Its a living hell that no one else can understand or see.
13- I was in a very dark place last year- but i got myself out.
14- Life, Family,Friends, CollyersCollege, Opportunities.
15- I cant lie and say it will get better- but you need to remind yourself every day you’re alive- you have life  running through your veins, and thats something denied to many.
16- “to keep smiling is to keep fighting”
17- well for a start, I would be able to run, secondly I could be going to uni this year, and I could be ‘normal’
18- If becoming more aware of invisible illness and not passing judgment of first impressions of people then yes.
19- Scared, exciting, happy
20- I’ve met loads of spoonies- I love you guys! You’re family to me now! Thank you for everything!
21- Facebook! POTSUK, UKPOTSIES (and youtube in general) HMSA.
22- im not going in to that.
23- You’re Nats LanaLoo, you need to keep her promises! You need to be strong. You can do this! Do everyone proud!
24-with great difficulty! Its a juggling act!
25- Well theres not much I can do tbf! I can play walking stick hockey if that counts?
26- Things are tough!  Its hard for them! But we work through stuff!
27- Just keep calm and trust your gut!
28- college! Race for life 2014, 29- My family  My friends, my college, and the strength natalie gave me.
30- THAT WOULD TAKE YEARS! NO CHANCE SUNSHINE!

L xxxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

