A thank you to my college!

Before you read this- I want to say that I’m not naming my college or any one of the people who are being negative about said college- I’m simply stating my opinion. And the thank yous are at the end!

As most of you know, I’m very proud to be a student at my college, and I love going there.

So, with that in mind it really makes me sad reading some of the tweets or facebook stuff about my college!

Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, granted.
However, it really does wind me up when people try to blame college for their problems.
College do not spoon feed you like schools do.
It really is a two way street with college, you need to work with college, and ask for help if you need it, and you need to want this, not just go and doss about!
A levels are hardwork.
But ultimatley my point is- dont blame college for your problems! Dont try and down a college which is truly amazing, when, if you strip everything back- College isnt the problem- let’s be honest here.

Right- thats my rant out of the way!

Now for the important bit – A thank you to my college.

Without college, I don’t know where I’d be.  There is no place like it.
I’m proud to be a student there, proud to wear that lanyard and card with my dodgy picture on!

My College may not be 103% perfect but there is no place like it.  The friends I’ve made there are all amazing, and I love them all completley xxx
The support I get from not only my friends but from the staff is incredible.

So – to my college- Thank you for not only giving me a second chance, but for always being supportive and understanding, as well as just being an amazing college.

I feel incredibly lucky to have such an amazing tutor- Thank You JCE  for a) being so supportive and for b) listening to me and being just genuinely lovely.

S- you don’t even teach me anymore; and yet – still you support me and help me with stuff, and well I dont need to go on as you know how awesome you are and what I mean anyway – looooool!
I’m shutting up now and going  to try to make a chick 😂😂😂
Thank you.  For everything.  And what we spoke about the other day- I’ll hold you to that. Haha.

A huuuuge thank you to all My teachers – Thank You for being so understanding and supportive, and being Just amazing. Thank you.

An extra special thank you to CAH for not only being understanding and supportive and stuff, but also for listening to me and for making me feel a bit more confident in my self.

Another  extra special thank you to one of my english teachers KLM!
Thank you for helping me with everything, and for being so supportive with it all! And for being understanding and just generally awesome! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I feel  privileged to have you and my other teachers, and feel very lucky to be apart of an amazing college.
Sorry for freaking you out with all my dislocations and subluxations!!! Thank you for everything.

Just don’t jinx me again woman! Hahahahaaha!  Seriously though- thank you!

So As you can see I love my college and all in it, and therefore, to the negative people- I think I’ve just proved that actually- You should think about what you’re saying.

Love you all!

LanaLoo! XxxxxX

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

