My Uli!

So, I mention Uli a lot in my blog, but this is a post just about her!
What can I say about Uli…
Well, I’ll start from 2012ish…
Pretty much, every morning as I was waiting for my bus (always in a Hat ofcourse)  this crazy looking bus driver would always turn up, driving a different bus to the one I wanted… And every morning she’d smile at me and look as if she was about to laugh. And I ‘d think “ooooook. What’s amusing her then?”
And this was the point where she called me the Hat girl. But I didn’t know this ofcourse…

image

Fast forward to a few months after and I met her in our car park! As it turns out she was our new neighbour… And that my friends was the very first time I met Natalie.

image

Yes people- you guessed it… Uli is Nats mum 😀

How weird is that though! For ages she was just some strange bus driver that would smile at me… And then it turned out she was Ulrike our neighbour!

Mum and dad had already met her, but I was the last one to do so.

image

So fast forward again from the car park… And months later, I spent most days going in to her house, and her daughter became my best friend. 😂

As the months went on, I spent more and more time with Nat and Uli- and I grew close to not only Nat, but Uli too!

I promised Nat I’d be there for uli, and hug her for her when she can’t. I hope I’ve kept that xxx

I have some of the best memories with Uli, and we continue to make new ones pretty much every day.

image

I honestly, Hand on heart do not know where I’d be without my Uli! 

image

She is one of the most incredible people I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting.  Even if she is bonkers. And burns spuds…

image

When I had my op, and mum and dad went back to Work, it was uli making sure I was okay and looking after me – bless her.

image

Uli understands me,  just like Nat understood me.   And she listens, and I know she’s there for me.

image

She isnt just my neighbour, she isnt just my friend…

She’s one of my Rocks.
And most importantly… She’s Family.

image

Uli, thank you for everything! Love you xxx

LanaLoo xxx3xxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Uli!

  1. Uli staples says:

    That’s lovely, made me cry, happy tears. So proud of you. You are an amazing youg lady and you will always have a special place in my heart. Love you lots xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

