First Break as an Adult.

I really wish this was a post about a holiday somewhere… Or a little break to cornwall for the weekend.
But it’s not.

Nope, this is about how I have broken my scaphoid bone on my right wrist/hand.
The first break as an adult.

There I was, minding my own buisness, walking in the dining room to shut the window… And BOOOOM. Out pops my knee and hip, causing me to fall on the floor…. Stupidly I tried to save myself… With only my right hand, as my left was protecting my chest/tummy.

4 and a half hours later, I’m home from the hospital with my arm in a temp cast (Aka back slab) and an appointment for the clinic at ESH for the 5th June. Oh fabulous. Just how I want to spend my time off, at the BLOODY HOSPITAL AGAIN.
image
So the moral of that my friends… Is never try and save yourself.
Something you wouldve thought I’d know by now…
Having said that, look at the number bed from yesterday… Nats number 3 again.
image

LanaLoo!

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

