Introducing Marina!

So Ladies and Gents!

This is Marina.
My Wheelchair.

image

image

Originally I was going to buy the deluxe model but unfortunately that model has been discontinued!

So we’ve got this one! I’m a big believer in things happen for a reason! And this is another bit of evidence for that!

Don’t get me wrong, a wheelchair is not something I want.
But unfortunatley its become a need.
So my friends, meet Marina, who will be my bestfriend when it comes to days where Im not feeling well enough to cope with just my sticks, or days where my legs are really bad.

I’ll be using Marina for days out where I may not have enough spoons to cope. An example is major events such as parties, funerals, weddings and even every day things that can result in us being out for hours such as going out visiting people, or going shopping for the day.

As some may know I often have to leave early at events because I get very tired very quickly, and sometimes it can be detrimental to my health for me to try and “be normal” resulting in more episodes, blackouts (Syncope), worse more eventful dislocations and subluxations AND PAIN. LOTS AND LOTS OF PAIN.  But then leaving early, or not going at all makes me feel really guilty, because it means whoever is with me has to leave or miss out too!
So having marina means I can go and do things!

I wont be completley relying on marina, but I will be using her when I need to! And it will give me more independence and less guilt!
And from september journeys such as to and from college will now be made easier!

Lana xxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

