An emotional lana?!!

*warning, If youre an emotional person, you may need tissues, I’ve made a friend read this first, and they cried so be warned*
It normally takes a lot for me to get all emotional. I dont do tears. I dont do crying. Its rare for me to cry. Yet here I sit tonight, thinking about everything thats happened, everyone in my life, everythings thats happening now,  everything that has yet to happen and Im getting all emotional.
Its happy tears would you believe.
I literally am the luckiest girl on this planet. Okay, Yes I am in a shitty way healthwise- BUT it could be worse!
I have THE most amazing people in my life. I am a great believer in things happen for a reason, that we meet people for a reason, either because theyre meant to teach us a lesson, or because they are meant to be in our lives because they change it for the better.
I have my amazing parents for a reason.
I have my family for a reason.
I met my beautiful best friend Natalie and My Amazing Uli  and everyone I’ve met through Nat and Uli-  for a reason.
I have my awesome bestfriends and rocks- Jack and Dani in my life for a reason. (I love you turds)
I met my lunatic Gillian for a reason, and thats something we both have agreed on! – Its spooky!
I have my sister Suzie and her husband and their beautiful children in my life for a reason. Shes not my sister by blood- but bloody hell is she my sister through my heart and all though its such a cliché- Soul.

I have all of you that I havent mentioned because I’ll be here all night otherwise, in my life for a reason.

I’m so blessed to have my family.
And by family I dont just mean relatives. Because family to me isnt about blood – its the people who love you and stick by you through all the storms. Its the people that started out as relatives, friends, neighbours, school “buddies”, guide leaders, teachers, my studysuppory workers at college that I couldnt cope without, work colleagues, the people I meet on a support group, the ones I have met through hospital or major events in my life, and gosh knows who else is included… The people that became my family because I love them and they love me. Its a choice. Its love. Its loyalty. Its important. Its our beautiful little life, and It happened for a reason… And it doesnt matter what that reason is. What matters is what you do with the opportunities that the reasons bring.

I’ll never be able to thank you enough for sticking by me and not giving up on me when everything went downhill, When I became poorly, when I changed, when I became tougher, When I became blunt and foul mouthed. When I became me, and embraced that.

I am so lucky to have you.

I love you all.

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

