Letters to Natalie- Uni

Another Letter to Nat, So, again TW- Its a letter to my bestfriend who happens to have passed away, so it may be sad in places.

Dear Nat,

We’re in Plymouth this weekend looking at MARJON Uni.
I love it here. And I can really see myself studying and living at the Uni! I’ve got family very close by! Its disabled friendly, and everyones lovely!
But- Its 5 hours away from my home. 5 hours away from mum, dad, Uli, Baileyboo, my Dexter! Its 5 hours from Jack, from Dani, its more than 5 hours away from Gillian!
Its 5 hours from most of my family and friends.

But then Its not forever. And I have skype, mobiles and facebook!
Plus I’ll be home for christmas and holidays, and they can come visit me too!

But  the distance is the only downside I can find.
And as that is the ONLY downer I have about it… I think its the right place for me.

I wish you were here. You’d know exactly what to say to me for it to click in my head. For it all to make sense.
I miss you so much it hurts.

Theres so many if buts and maybes… And you know how much I hate not knowing things for certain! My OCD and shit cant cope with it!
image
You’d love it here, Although you wouldnt have liked me being far away from you, I know that much. Can just imagine you now like “girls holiday to visit lanaloo” with mum, Uli, Gillian, Jack, (because you and I both know hes one of the girls) Dani, Sandra, Ceri. I could just picture it now!
If I do go to uni down here It’ll be strange, but worth it, I know that too. And I know you’re going to be by my side no matter where I end up.
image
I love you NatNat, for ever and for always xxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

