Letters To Natalie- Illness

Another Letter to Nat, So, again TW- Its a letter to my bestfriend who happens to have passed away, so it may be sad in places.

Dear Nat,

I’m really not good today.
I’m so done with being ill! I just want to be back at college.
I HATE THIS.
I know if you were here you’d kick my arse. I know you’d hold my hand, and then slap me.
I know you’d know exactly what to say to make it all seem okay again.

I just want to be at college tomorrow.

I miss you. On sunday it will be 23 months.

Almost 2 years.

How is this even true.

2 years.

Wow.

I wonder what you’d say about me having to go talk to people….

The best kind of therapy would be to have you here again to talk too.

But that cant happen can it.

I still talk to you, but Its hard knowing you wont talk back.

I miss your voice.

I love you so much.

For ever and for always

LanaLoo xxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

