Popularity?!?!

Hi you lovely lot,

I cannot believe that my blog is now being read by as many people as it is.

Whats even crazier is the amount of people that attempt to contact me each and every day from all over the world! EVEN ROMANIA AND THE  PHILIPPINES! HOW COOL!

So, because of this- I’ve decided to create an email account specifically for this blog so you can contact me if you want/need.

Its theinconsideratecripple@gmail.com    ( well… what else would it be!)

I still cannot get my head around the fact that people ACTUALLY read (and continue to read!) my stuff?! ITS INSANE!

I want to say a huge thank you to you all!

Also, can I just thank you all for the love showed after I published My Post about Tena Ladies! Thanks for all the views, shares and private messages etc! I’m glad it helped some of you!

After the popularity of said post,  I sat down and read all of the many messages I received, many from other people in similar situations to my own. Most of the messages agreed on one point in particular, that the topics mentioned in that post are important but sadly aren’t talked about nearly as much as they should be, which  then fuels the fear and stigma attached to it.

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know that I just really don’t give a sh*t anymore about what people think of me. When I started this blog and started writing my book ( a work in progress!) I promised myself (and the like 2 readers I had at the time!) that I would try and be as real as possible and not keep things back that actually might help to be discussed.The Tena Ladies post was just the start of a new ‘journey’ this blog will start.

Coming sooooon :  a post or two on pee, poop and ‘perseverance’, my ‘spoonie survival kit’ and a few ‘a look in to my life’  posty thingy ma jiggys, a couple of letters to Natalie, a few ‘updates’ and ofcourse- anything else I dare to write.

Also coming up are a few ‘Q&A’ posts as I’m starting to actually get questions sent to me now!!! (How scary haha!) So if you have a question feel free to contact me on the email thats above!

I promise that  I will be posting a lot more now I’m starting to sort out my head (but thats a story for a different day!).

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

Laters Gaters

LanaLoo xxx

 

 

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

