I feel it in my fingers, I feel it in my toes.

I feel it in my fingers, I feel it my toeesssssssss,

The Pain is all around me and it just never goes…

Dont lie. You know you just had a sing song there, and If you didn’t shame on you, go watch Love actually or youtube some wet wet wet! haha!

As you all know, Positivity and Determination are my middle name (okay, thats a lie, fun fact of the day – my middle names actually begin with J and M! Brucey Bonus points to whoever guesses them correctly), but sometimes – just sometimes I have moments where I just think …

“well shit. I’m a burden on everyone. I’m too much bagage. F*ck. F*ck it all”

Luckily I have amazing people that I talk to and they snap me out of it.

But still its hard.

Its hard being strong.

Its hard to have to rely on other people. It makes me feel guilty. The guilt of chronic illness is something that will be a kind of feature post in a few weeks.

I hate sympathy.

I hate it with a passion.

I made this blog to get my journey out there, raise awareness and STOP PEOPLE FROM FEELING SORRY FOR ME.

I needed to get people to understand that I don’t want sympathy, just understanding.

I’m still me.

The pain I am in every single moment is difficult to cope with at the best of times, but its worse on the days where I’m having a bit of a downer.

Its really shitty sometimes.

But I’m alive, I’m still  here and I’m breathing and taking things a moment at a time.

Onwards and Upwards

Lana xx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

