Feeling Thankful

Today I am 19! Yep, its my birthday! WOO!

Saturday I had some people over, we had a little bit of alcohol, some cake, food, music, photos, fun AND LOTS OF HUGS.

DSCF2459

 

 

 

I got this absolutely gorgeous memory photo album from my Sister,Brother in law and the kids! And cried like a baby when on my own early hours of this morning when I looked through it all again. Its truly magical!

 

So many of the ones I love, made Saturday very special indeed.

DSCF2458

The majority of them met Troy! which was – a little scary I have to admit, but as  you can see, My Cheekypants Nephew approves.

DSCF2450

One of the many highlights of saturday- aside from being with the ones I love?

BEING REUNITED WITH MY LUNA AFTER MONTHS AND MONTHS! (p.s. FACE SWAP IS TERRIFYING! )

 

I am soo beyond thankful to have these people in my life.

Things have been pretty shitty recently, and I am beyond thankful that they didnt give up on me. I love you all sooooooo soooo soooooooooooo much!

Today, on my birthday itself, my parents took me to the seaside to do something that’s on my ‘not gonna kick the bucket list’. They brought me  a kite.

AND I FLEW IT!
I FLEW MY VERY OWN KITE, BY THE SEA WITH MY PARENTS, FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, ALL WHILST SINGING LETS GO FLY A KITE!  (See linked post for pictures and more info!). https://thestoryoftheinconsideratecripple.wordpress.com/2016/05/16/to-fly-and-own-a-kite-by-the-sea/

We also went to the harvester, then on the way home I had my luna contact me to sing me happy burpday, and then I saw my ulicorn when we got in.

All in All…? a fabulous weekend, and a fabulous day.

My body isnt thanking me for it all, but my body can shut up- ITS ONLY ONCE A YEAR!

I love you all!

Laters Gaters

Lana Loo   (aka Luna’s Sunshine, LBA, Peppa AND GINGER! )

 

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

