A small rant- I’m sorry in advance.

This is not aimed at my beautiful loved ones nor is it aimed at the 98% of you that read this blog and I love dearly.

Some things have been said to me before, and something was said about mine and another spoonies blog on a support page recently so this is a rant to clear things up ok? ok.

Contrary to what the minority seem to think , I do NOT blog for ‘attention’ and I certainly do not blog for SYMPATHY.

I blog for a personal release. I blog to get my thoughts out.I blog for ME.

Although I put the majority of my life on Blogging platforms and social media, I do not put ALL of it on there- and that needs to be remembered. In fact, only half of my appointments, A&E trips, hospital visits, and tests are discussed on these platforms – mainly because even I get sick of it all sometimes and I dont even want to admit to going to the hospital etc again because even I AM sick of hearing it let alone the rest of the world.

Other times its because I simply do not want to talk about it.   I do have some things I keep private- though I appreicate some people do not realise this.

Please understand that what I write is my journey, my actual life  that I live each day, not a made up fantasy world.

I write fact. I write what is happening in my life, I write   the things that are in my book, but I feel need to be ‘out there’ RIGHT NOW.

I write to raise awareness.

I do not write for pity thank you very much.

Thanks.

Lana

 

 

 

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

