Early Morning Rambling- Missing College, adventures and memories 

So its like 0200am  and its so quiet…

All I can hear is my music and my cat snoring (and Im pretty sure dads snoring too).

Most people are sleeping…

Me?

I’m wide awake, writing my book and typing out some posts for on here and replying to my many messages that some of you lovely people send.

All whilst eating chocolate raisins and listening to my favourite tunes.

Too much goes on in my life, and sometimes its nice to just take 10 minutes away from it all and reflect.

I had a chat with my “voice of reason who sounds like a seagull”  (My Gorgeous Lunatit) earlier- which is always one of the highlights as no matter what either of us are experiencing that day- we always end up in giggles. Its insane to think that a year ago neither of us knew the other even existed.

This time last year, I had taken my exams, I was in  a rather strange position in my very VERY private life (away from this blog) and I was about to start my A2 year and things were starting to be –  well, really quite strange for me. 

It was about this time last year that I had started to shop for Marinathewheelchair, and It was a year ago that college had started to push me around in Thelma (The college chair that I had a love hate relationship with). Its strange to think that a year on, When I SHOULD be preparing for my final exams, and getting ready for Uni and leaving Collyers for good-  I’m instead stuck in what seems to be a never ending cycle of appointments, a&e visits, tests and all the days and things in between. A year ago I had more good days than bad.

A year later I have more bad days than good.   Thats not me feeling sorry for myself- its fact. 

A year later, I’ve been out of college for almost 5 or so months.

It shouldnt have been this way – but it is what it is.

All things happen for a reason even if this reason is not yet clear.

I miss them at college. Ill go visit soon- and try and convince them to participate in my pictures…

Onwards and upwards.

Its funny, ill be seeing a very special 5 people at the weekend. Im so excited. Family time is important to me- and theyre my family, and always will be. AND I GET TO SEE THEM!!!! Wooooo!!! Exciting times!!! Ill do a post or two next week about it!!!

On the 4th it was my godparents 12th wedding anniversary! 

This was me, aged 7, as their bridesmaid. 

Beyond cute I know haha!


How the hell did I go from that ^

To this

For the first time in a very longtime I feel ready for whatever life wants to throw at me.

Life is an adventure. And I’m ready for it.

Its now 0215 so I should Probably go pee and try and nap… Hmmm

Gaters xx

Lanaloo xx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, ehlers danlos, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

