Devon Aadventures

Hi eveyone.

Just a quick post today, I have a lot of new posts due up the next few days so look out for them!

I had a lovely time away and saw Family that I ALWAYS love to see although saying goodbye is the hardest part.

Whilst there we went to Paignton Zoo – which will be the topic of a post soon as was VERY impressed with there access maps etc.

I used marina whilst going round the Zoo- nothing new – I’ve used Marina before.

HOWEVER, this was the first time that I had taken ‘proper’ pictures whilst IN Marina.

IMG_1289

It had mixed  reactions via social media I have to admit.

A lot of people messaged and said it shocked them because it reminded them that actually I’m really poorly.

For some of you – it was a realisation.

I actually ‘look disabled’ in this picture – which might have something to do with the fact THAT I AM DISABLED YOU IDIOTS.

IMG_1349

I’ve taken almost a week to reply to these messages – because in all honesty, I wasnt sure what to say.

I know you don’t mean to be rude and you dont mean to upset me.

The reason why I ‘look ill’ is because I AM ILL.

You think its hard for you to see me like that- imagine how I feel to be LIVING ‘that’.

I didnt choose this. ANY of this.

Its not a choice to be disabled.

Its not my choice to need to use my wheelchair.

I’m sorry if my pictures upset you- but at the end of the day- if my selfies are fine…

Why is it different when I sit in my wheelchair?

Food for thought for some of you I think.

Lifes too short for crap.

I love you all

lanaloo xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, ehlers danlos, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

