Thank you to the little girl who smiled.

Its been a week from hell again, with shite flung at every possible angle. However, I ventured out today and on my way home this little kid turned around smiled at me and said “I see sadness in your eyes. Don’t be sad its ok something bootiful is going to happen” 

I don’t know who this kid was or even what she meant. But it just instantly made me smile and me all warm and fuzzy inside. Its funny how one random bit of speech that came from one random kid who randomly turned around and saw the sadness I always try to hide, instantly made me feel that little bit better.

Her mum apologised for her and I was like “no, its fine, thank you, shes really made my day, so thank you” 

It was just so sweet, slightly spooky and maybe it was what I needed.

I feel like without wanting to sound like a fantasist…. Maybe it was fate or just meant to be? 

All things happen for a reason

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

