A Letter to My Sister.

Dear Socy.

I dont I ever succeed in getting you to realise how amazing you are, but once again, I’m going to try anyway…(Being stubborn is a trait we share.)

13164211_1051698168209367_1412092717530586883_n

Every single moment of every single day – we prove that to be family is NOT blood, but love and an unbreakable bond.

We’ve had our fair share of “moments” like any sisters do, but whats important is how we mend it each time.

I am beyond honoured and beyond blessed to have you as my sister.

I wish I could write down all of my favourite memories here – but I fear some may be incriminating…. or at least raise questions that I cant answer 😉

Although some highlights include wandering round esh with my piss in your bra, trying to get Hugo Bastos to join the family, going to london and you almost tipping me off the side of a pavement road thing, and ofcourse all of our other many shenanigans. 11214142_972136892832162_2961917958602521993_n

You want to know why I think you’re amazing? No matter what demons you fight, you always make sure everyone else is winning their fight too. Not many people would do what you do or put up with what you do- I’m forever in your debt, forever thankful- and always ALWAYS honoured.

You’re my sister, and that makes you bloody incredible just by being you (and putting up with me!).

Having you by my side makes the world less scary at times – especially when things get so uncertain.

You’re one of the strongest people I know. Its ok not to be ok though, because im your little sister- and I can carry you to the next hurdle ok? and the next, and the next and the next and you know why?

Its because I love you minions and grullians to the moon and back, and I’ve got you sis.

We are sisters. We have an unbreakable bond. We have each others back, and kick each others arses. Youre my best friend, hero and sister – and no matter what the future holds for any one of us- we’ve got it covered – we have super powers… Yours is being SOCY and mine? well its being LBA(+).

I’ve found a SOUND recipe for fruity cheesecake – so that will be coming to you at some point … or ill just make a nutella one 😉

Heres to the future shenanigans as always!

I love you sissy.

Your LBA xxx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 19 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, ehlers danlos, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

