A wedding and a packet of rolos.

If you didn’t know, I have 6 godparents. (well 6 and a half but that’s a long story in itself 😉 ).

Two of my godparents are Rita and Paul. My auntie Rita and uncle paul aren’t here anymore bless them. So their daughter, Suzanne, is like another honoury Auntie to me.

Earlier this month, Auntie Sue got married!!!

Its funny, she was my mum & dads bridesmaid 30 odd years ago, and NOW shes a bride herself!!!

I went blue for the wedding!

I and a friend of mine took the photos and video footage for the day and it was just such a bloody beautiful day.

It knackered me out though, and I ended up paying it for it later that night and the next day. – bloody worth it though.

Our Sue looked STUNNING. And her groom, chris (now my uncle chris 😉 ) looked very dapper.

IMG_9441

I don’t do crying or tears, certainly not at weddings, yet on their big day I cried!!! not once, not twice but THREE TIMES! that’s how BEAUTIFUL it was.

Another huge part of the day was a proper reunion with my dems.

Demi is my godparents granddaughter. Through various circumstances we didn’t see each other for a fair few years. And to be reunited with her was just bloody fabulous.

One of the strongest memories I have from our childhood was that I always gave her my last rolo, no matter how many I had already given her from the packet already, demi always, ALWAYS got my last one- yep I really did love her that much (or maybe I was just a sucker who gave away their sweets 😉 ). So for traditions sake who got the last rolo at the wedding? My girl did. You’ll always be one of my bestests dems, no matter what ever happens or how long we go without seeing each other, family we will always be. Love you always! IMG_9426

Huge shoutout to those I met at the wedding- Mandy, Kayley, Jackie! you’re officially in my circle now 😉 welcome  to the gang and I hope to see you all again at some point!

Dear Auntie Sue and my new uncle chris (that’s going to stick you know)

You two are just so bloody gorgeous together.

Thank you for making her happy chris.

Congratulations to you both.

Thank you for letting me be a part of what was beyond a special day.

I’ll see you both super soon.

Congratulations to mr and mrs G! I Love you both!

L xx

About The Inconsiderate Cripple

Hi there, I'm the inconsiderate cripple. Welcome to the world through my eyes. I'm Lana, a 20 year old crazy person with chronic illness/disability living for the moment. my blogs a bit weird, a bit 'out there' and a bit well... me. Welcome and Hopefully - You'll stay with me on this journey!
This entry was posted in bucket list, Chronic Illness, ehlers danlos, Health, personal blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A wedding and a packet of rolos.

  1. Demi lea says:

    Absolutely love this & your so right no matter how long we go with out seeing each other we will always remain family and of course best fucking bitches ;). Love you so much Lana banana ❤️ I just know nanny Rita and grandad Paul where there on the wedding day so proud of our sue ❤️ See you soon girl love and miss you always xxxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

